EASTCONN Where Learning Comes to Life

EASTCONN Contacts & Program Updates

EASTCONN Adult & Community Programs

All classes and programs are being offered through both an online delivery method and in-person, with on-site supports. Buildings will be open on Mondays (12-8:30PM) and Thursdays (8:30AM-4:30PM) by appointment. For updates, go to Adult and Community Programs and for questions, contact Associate Director Kristin Hempel at khempel@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN American Job Center

EASTCONN's American Job Center services for Willimantic (860-450-7603) and Danielson (860-774-4077) are available remotely and can be reached by telephone or email at AJC@eastconn.org. We are available during business hours, Monday - Friday 8:30AM - 4:30PM, by leaving a voicemail or email at AJC@eastconn.org our staff will get back to you within two business days. If you need to file for Unemployment Insurance, you can file directly via the CT Department of Labor's website at www.FileCTUI.com and if you have questions our American Job Center team will do our best to provide you directions.

EASTCONN Arts at the Capitol Theater (ACT)

ACT is currently open under a hybrid model through November 27. If questions, please call the main office at (860) 465-5636 or contact Principal Sarah Mallory at smallory@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Autism Program in Columbia

Building and programs are open and fully operational. For information about EASTCONN’s autism program, visit Autism Website. For information on our Psychological and Behavioral Consultation Services, visit Psych and Behavior Consultation Home or contact the Director of Psychological and Behavioral Consultation Services Dr. Ravit Stein at rstein@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Birth to Three

EASTCONN Birth to Three is currently completing eligibility evaluations in-person or remotely. Early Intervention Services for eligible families are now provided in-person and/or remotely, based on family need and preference. If you have concerns with any area of your child’s development, who is between birth-3 years old, call Infoline at 1-800-505-7000 and request EASTCONN Birth to Three for an evaluation. For more information or to make an online referral visit birth23.org.

For questions about Birth to Three, contact Rebecca Breen at rbreen@eastconn.org or 860-455-1557.

EASTCONN Central Administration and Conference Center

Hampton reopens October 26. If questions, please contact Carol Klemyk at cklemyk@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Clinical Day Treatment Program, Educational & Vocational Center (EVC), Columbia

Our building is currently open and programs are running. If questions, please contact Principal Gregory Biggs at gbiggs@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Clinical Day Treatment Program, Northeast Regional Program (NRP), Danielson

Our building is currently open and programs are running. If questions, please contact Principal Kurt Mias at kmias@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Food Services

GRAB N’ GO Meals are available on Tuesdays and Fridays for pick up at these participating locations, click the links for more information.

Bolton

Brooklyn

Columbia

Hampton

Hebron 

Pomfret

Scotland

Sterling

EASTCONN Head Start/Early Head Start Programs

All EASTCONN Head Start programs are open. We currently have Early Head Start and Head Start classrooms accepting enrollments for both in-person as well as virtual spots. Home-based services are also open and providing in-person community visits or home visits as requested by families. 

If questions regarding Head Start and Early Head Start, please contact Kimberly Mansfield at kmansfield@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN LEAP School

The LEAP School is currently open under a hybrid model through November 27. If questions, please call the main office at (860) 931-0250 or contact Principal David Howes at dhowes@eastconn.org

EASTCONN Quinebaug Middle College (QMC), Danielson

QMC is currently open under a hybrid model through November 27. If questions, please call the main office at (860) 931-0250 or contact Interim Principal David Howes at dhowes@eastconn.org

If questions, please call the main office at (860) 932-4100 or contact Interim Principal David Howes at dhowes@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Youth Employment Programs

All Youth Employment Programs are operating remotely.  All program staff can be reached by telephone or e-mail.  Please visit these web pages for the most up to date contact information:  JET and Youth Employment