Logo
Print this page

Councils & Groups

Councils & Groups

EASTCONN regional groups and councils bring together educators from across the region who are interested in a similar content area. These meetings are free of charge (unless noted). For more information about a group or council, please contact the facilitator of that meeting.

Click a Council for Dates and Information

Time: 8:30 a.m.–12 p.m.

Location: Room B, EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Dates:

  • Nov. 22, 2019
  • Dec. 13, 2019
  • Jan. 17, 2020
  • Feb. 14, 2020
  • March 20, 2020
  • May 1, 2020
  • June 5, 2020

Contact: No pre-registration necessary. Email Carol Magliocco 

Facilitator: Tiffany Smith, tsmith@eastconn.org

Gary Peterson, gpetersen@eastconn.org

Time: 1 - 3 p.m.

Location: EASTCONN Administrative Offices, Hampton

Dates:

Click on a date to go to the registration link 

January 14, 2020

March 12, 2020

May 12, 2020

Facilitator: Beth Brunet

Location: EASTCONN Administrative Offices, Hampton

Time: 9 - 11 a.m.

Dates: 

Click on a date to register

January 15, 2020*

May 13, 2020

*snow date January 22, 2020

Facilitator: Michael Akana, makana@eastconn.org

Time: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Dates: TBA

Audience: Superintendents & Facilities Directors

Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Register with Donna Mariano, 860-455-1543, dsylvestre@eastconn.org

Facilitator: Don Curtis at (860) 932-4353 or dcurtis@eastconn.org.
 
Time: 3-5pm
 
Dates:
Click on a date to register
*Snow Date February 12, 2020

Facilitator: Anna Forlenza-Bailey, aforlenza-bailey@eastconn.org

Audience: Curriculum Directors, Department Heads and Mathematics Teachers

Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Time:  1 - 3 p.m.

Dates:

Click on a date to go to the registration link

January 7, 2020

March 10, 2020

May 5, 2020

Please visit the Student Information Systems page for more information: http://www.eastconn.org/student-information-systems

 

Facilitator: Diane Dugas, ddugas@eastconn.org

Audience: Principals, Curriculum Directors, Department Heads and Interested Educators

Time: 8:30–10:30 a.m.

Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Dates: 

  • Nov. 21, 2019
  • Jan. 16, 2020
  • Feb. 20, 2020
  • March 19, 2020
  • April 23, 2020
  • May 21, 2020

Register for all or individual dates with Faith Grist, fgrist@eastconn.org 

Facilitator: Contact Faith Grist with any questions, fgrist@eastconn.org

Audience: Administrators, Principals, Science Team Leaders and Beginning, Elementary, Math and Science Teachers 

Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton, Rooms: Cedar & Chestnut

Time: 1 - 3 p.m.

Dates:

Click on a date to go to the registration link

November 13, 2019

January 15, 2020

March 25, 2020

May 27, 2020

Facilitator: Bethany Pomerantz, bpomerantz@eastconn.org

Audience: History and social studies teachers

Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Time: 1 - 3 p.m.

Dates: 

Click on the date below to go to the registration link

none scheduled at this time

 

Facilitator: Andy DePalma, adepalma@eastconn.org

Audience: All Teachers, Data Analysts, Instructional Tech Specialists, Teacher Leaders and Tech Directors

Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Time: 8:30 - 11 a.m.

Dates: 

November 21, 2019

January 16, 2020

February 20, 2020

March 19, 2020

April 23, 2020

May 21, 2020

 

Time: 8:30 a.m.–11:30 a.m. 

Location: Hampton Conference Center, Hampton

Dates:

November 14, 2019

Legislative Breakfast - December 4, 2019, 7:30 a.m. (Snow Date December 5)

January 9, 2020 (Luncheon meeting, site TBD)

February 13, 2020

March 12, 2020

April 9, 2020

May 14, 2020 (Retreat, site TBD, 2020-2021 planning event)

Register with Carol Klemyk at cklemyk@eastconn.org

Facilitator: Anna Forlenza-Bailey, AForlenza-Bailey@eastconn.org

Time: 9-11 a.m.

Dates:

Click on a date below to go to the registration link

December 13, 2019

February 14, 2020

May 15, 2020

Facilitator: Jim Collin, jcollin@eastconn.org

Time: 1-3pm

Meeting Dates:

Click on a date below to go to the registration page

January 29, 2020

March 18, 2020

May 13, 2020

 

EASTCONN Administrative Offices and Conference Center, 376 Hartford Turnpike, Hampton, CT 06247 860-455-0707