teaching & learning Menu

Councils & Groups

EASTCONN Regional Councils bring together educators from across the region who are interested in a similar content area. These meetings are free of charge (unless noted). For more information about the Councils, please contact the facilitator of that meeting.

 

click a council for dates and information

Facilitator: Diane Gozemba, dgozemba@eastconn.org 
Audience: Art, drama and music teachers
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Register below: 

Date/Time: Wed.,Apr. 19, 2017, 3–4:30 p.m.    
Register by: 4/11/17                 
Course #: 1625300096
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14152

Dates: Apr. 27, 2017, May 19, 2017
Time: 8:30 a.m.–12 p.m.
Location: EATCONN Conference Center, Hampton

No pre-registration necessary.

 

Facilitator: Erin Powers-Bigler, epowers-bigler@eastconn.org
Location: EASTCONN Administrative Offices, Hampton

Register below: 

Date/Time: Thu., May 11, 2017, 1-3 pm.

Register by: 5/10/17                     
Course #: 1625300055
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14056

Facilitator: Michael Akana, makana@eastconn.org
Audience: Superintendents & Facilities Directors
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton
Register with Donna Sylvestre, 860-455-1543, dsylvestre@eastconn.org

Facilitator: Maureen Crowley, mcrowley@eastconn.org
Audience: Curriculum Directors, Department Heads, and Interested Educators
Date: Apr. 6, 2017
Time: 9:30–11 a.m.
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton, Room: Birch
Register for all or individual dates with Maureen Crowley, mcrowley@eastconn.org

Facilitator: Diane Dugas
Audience: Curriculum Directors, Department Heads and Mathematics Teachers
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton


Register below: 

Date/Time: Thu., Mar. 2, 2017, 1–3 p.m.        
Register by: 3/1/17                 
Course #: 162500036
Register:http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14011

Date/Time: Thu., May 4, 2017, 1–3 p.m.        
Register by: 5/3/17                 
Course #: 162500037
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14012

 

Date/Time: July 20, 2016, 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, 376 Hartford Turnpike, Hampton
Co-Facilitators: Linda Brock, EASTCONN; and Wendy Jean Sonstrom, LEARN
Register by: 7/18/16
Course #: 1625300106
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14164

Facilitator: Scott Nierendorf   
Audience: Curriculum Directors, Department Heads and Interested Educators
Dates: Apr. 20, May 28,  2017

Time: 8:30–11:30 a.m.
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton
Register for all or individual dates with Faith Grist, fgrist@eastconn.org 

Facilitator: Stacey Watson, swatson@eastconn.org
Audience: Administrators, Principals, Science Team Leaders and Beginning, Elementary, Math and Science Teachers 
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton, Rooms: Cedar & Chestnut

Register below:

Date/Time: Wed., Apr. 26, 2017, 1–3 p.m.                

Register by: 4/25/17                   
Course #: 1625300064 
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14075

 

Facilitator : Alicia Willett, awillett@eastconn.org
Audience: History and social studies teachers
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton


Register below:

Date/Time: Thu., May 4, 2017, 1-3 p.m.

Register by: 5/3/17                   
Course #: 1625300048
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14038 a

Facilitator: Andy DePalma, adepalma@eastconn.org
Audience: All Teachers, Data Analysts, Instructional Tech Specialists, Teacher Leaders and Tech Directors
Location: EASTCONN Conference Center, Hampton

Register below:

Date/Time: Apr. 20, 2017, 3:30-5 p.m.
Register by: 4/19/17                  
Course #: 1625300086
Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14139

Date/Time: May 18, 2017, 3:30-5 p.m.
Register by: 5/18/17                  
Course #: 1625300087

Register: http://rs.registereastconn.org/courses/view/id/14140

 

Dates: Oct. 27, 2016, Nov. 17, 2016, Dec. 7, 2015 (snow date: 12/8) (Legislative breakfast,7:30 a.m.)  
Apr. 27, 2017, May 25, 2017 (Planning Event)
Time: 8:30 a.m.–12 p.m. 
Location: Hampton Conference Center, Hampton
Register with Carol Klemyk at cklemyk@eastconn.org