Diane Gozemba
Director of Early Childhood Initiatives

Events Calendar

March 2017
26 27 28 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

Connecticut Early Learning & Development Standards


Connecticut's Early Learning and Development Standards (CTELDS) were developed through the work of the Connecticut Early Childhood Education Cabinet and its Learning Standards Workgroup. This document states what children from birth to age five should know and be able to do across the earliest years of development. These learning progressions are a guide for adults who support children's growth and development. The CTELDS are organized by eight domains: social and emotional, physical health, language and literacy, creative arts, mathematics, science, cognition, and social studies. These standards are aligned with kindergarten through grade 12 standards. 

To see the complete document click here for
CT Early Learning and Development Standards


The crosswalk of both documents will allow programs currently using the CT PAF to continue using this assessment tool, while also using the CT ELDS to plan curriculum, learning experiences, teaching strategies and supports for children.

To see the complete document click here for Using the Preschool Assessment Framework with the New Early Learning and Development Standards 




Contact Us