EASTCONN Where Learning Comes to Life

k-12 services Menu

ANNOUNCEMENTS & RESOURCES

EASTCONN’s offices and programs remain closed. However, EASTCONN staff are working
remotely to provide the educational, employment and training, professional learning and related services
that our students, families, staff and communities need.

EASTCONN Reopening Plan & Parent Communications

Leading and Learning Interactive Trainings

Free Para Educators Virtual Training Series

EASTCONN Family Communication & COVID-19 Resources

EASTCONN Contacts and Program Updates

RESC Alliance and CSDE Resources for Distance Learning

EASTCONN Continuous Learning From Home Plan

EASTCONN Student Food Service Updates

EASTCONN Contacts & Program Updates

EASTCONN Adult & Community Programs

All classes and programs are either canceled or have moved to an online delivery method through 3/31/20. For updates, go to Adult and Community Programs and for questions, contact Associate Director Kristin Hempel at khempel@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN American Job Center

EASTCONN's American Job Center services for Willimantic (860-450-7603) and Danielson (860-774-4077) are available remotely and can be reached by telephone or email. We are available during business hours, Monday - Friday 8:30am - 4:30pm, by leaving a voicemail or email at AJC@eastconn.org our staff will get back to you within two business days. If you need to file for Unemployment Insurance you can file directly via the CT Department of Labor's website at www.FileCTUI.com and if you have questions our American Job Center team will do our best to provide you directions.

EASTCONN Arts at the Capitol Theater (ACT)

Is temporarily closed. If questions, please contact Principal Sarah Mallory at smallory@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Autism Program in Columbia

Is temporarily closed. If questions, please contact the Director of Psychological and Behavioral Consultation Services Dr. Ravit Stein at rstein@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Birth to Three

EASTCONN Birth to Three is open and continuing to provide services using Remote Early Intervention (Remote EI).

Birth to Three is Open For Families
Birth to Three se encuentra abierto para las familias

For questions on Birth to Three, contact Rebecca Breen at rbreen@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Central Administration and Conference Center

Is temporarily closed. Updates are posted at www.eastconn.org. If questions, please contact Carol Klemyk at cklemyk@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Clinical Day Treatment Program, Educational & Vocational Center (EVC), Columbia

Is temporarily closed. If questions, please contact Principal Gregory Biggs at gbiggs@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Clinical Day Treatment Program, Northeast Regional Program (NRP), Danielson

Is temporarily closed. If questions, please contact Principal Kurt Mias at kmias@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Food Services

Is distributing emergency meals to students Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 8-9am. For locations and other details, go to www.eastconn.org/studentmeals.

EASTCONN Head Start/Early Head Start Programs

All programs are closed. If questions regarding Head Start and Early Head Start, please contact Kimberly Mansfield at kmansfield@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN LEAP School

Is temporarily closed. If questions, please contact Principal Dave Howes at dhowes@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Quinebaug Middle College (QMC), Danielson

Is temporarily closed. If questions, please contact Principal Mary Kay Tshonas at mtshonas@eastconn.org.

EASTCONN Youth Employment Programs

The J.E.T., COOL Directions and DCF Youth Employment Programs are operating remotely and staff can be reached by telephone or e-mail.